# Elections to the NCC Executive Committee





April 24, 2014 Jacksonville, FL

# Summary of the Executive Committee

### **National Concrete Consortium**

- Nine elected officers
- 8 elected by membership
  - 4 SAR (AASHTO Regions)
  - 1 Contractor
  - 1 Supplier
  - 1 Academia
  - 1 At-large
- 1 FHWA ex-officio
- 1 Chair, (elected by SAR's of the Executive Committee)





# NCC/TTCC States By AASHTO Region

### Region 1

**(2)** 

New York Pennsylvania

#### Region 2

**(5)** 

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Louisiana
North Carolina

#### Region 3

(10)

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Kansas

Michigan

Missouri

Minnesota

Ohio

Wisconsin

Illinois Tollway

#### **Region 4**

**(11)** 

California

Colorado

Idaho

Nebraska

Nevada

North Dakota

Oklahoma

South Dakota

Texas

Utah

Washington

Current NCC/TTCC Participating States & Tollway Authority: 28

# Current NCC Executive Committee

- Four SAR:
  - Region 1 John Hocker (for Nazar), PennDOT (term expires 2015)
  - Region 2 Tyson Rupnow, LaDOT (term expires <u>2014</u>)
  - Region 3 Heather McLeod, KDOT (term expires 2015)
  - Region 4 Darin Hodges, SDDOT (term expires <u>2014</u>)
- Contractor Robert Kennedy, Koss Construction (term expires 2015)
- Supplier Lori Tiefenthaler, Lehigh Hanson (term expires 2015)
- Academia Tyler Ley, OSU (term expires <u>2014</u>)
- At-large Jim Mack, CEMEX (term expires 2014)
- Chair Maria Masten, MnDOT (term expires 2015)
- FHWA ex-officio Gina Ahlstrom, FHWA DC



### Additional Personnel

- State Report Coordinator CP Tech Center
- Meeting Records and Coordinator CP Tech Center
- Secretary/Treasurer CP Tech Center
- NCC/TTCC Liaison Linda Narigon, Iowa DOT (TPF Lead State)





National Concrete Pavement Technology Center

Uniting agencies, industry, and researchers to advance concrete pavement technology

# Today's Elections for Executive Committee

- Four SARs:
  - AASHTO Regions 2 and 4 (even year) YES
  - AASHTO Regions 1 and 3 (odd year) NO
- Contractor (odd year) NO
- Supplier (odd year) NO
- Academia (even year) YES
- At-large (even year) –
- Chair (odd year) NO
- FHWA ex-officio Gina Ahlstrom, FHWA DC



# Region 2

- Alabama
- Florida
- Georgia
- Louisiana (currently Tyson Rupnow)
- North Carolina

## Region 4

- California
- Colorado
- Idaho
- Nebraska
- North Dakota
- Oklahoma
- South Dakota (currently Darin Hodges)
- Texas
- Utah
- Washington

## Academia

Tyler Ley, OK State University (currently)



# At Large

Jim Mack, CEMEX (currently)





## Spring 2014 NCC Elections

- Four SAR:
  - AASHTO Regions 2 and 4 (even year) YES
  - AASHTO Regions 1 and 3 (odd year) NO
- Academia (even year) YES
- At-large (even year) YES
- Contractor (odd year) NO
- Supplier (odd year) NO
- Chair (odd year) NO
- FHWA ex-officio Gina Ahlstrom, FHWA DC









# Welcome to the Executive Committee