InTrans awarded $2.52 million per year over the next two years to establish regional UTC

enRoute home | General news headlines | Award news headlines
October 19, 2013

InTrans is pleased to announce that it has been awarded federal funding totaling $2.52 million per year over the next two years to establish and lead the Midwest Transportation Consortium. Partner universities include Creighton University (Nebraska); Harris-Stowe State University (Missouri); University of Missouri, Columbia; University of Missouri, St. Louis; and Wichita State University (Kansas).

The new organization is one of ten regional University Transportation Centers funded by the 2012 federal transportation bill, the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act (MAP-21).

The Midwest Transportation Consortium will focus on developing data driven performance measures for enhanced infrastructure condition, safety, and project delivery.

Calendar of Events

February 2018
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      

General News

Staff News

Student News

Award News

Research News

Events News