Key Staff

Role Staff Affiliation Contact
Director Shauna Hallmark
Professor of Civil Engineering
Iowa State University 515-294-5249
shallmar@iastate.edu
Associate Director,
Director for Research
Omar Smadi
Research Scientist
Institute for Transportation, Iowa State University 515-294-7110
smadi@iastate.edu
Associate Director,
Co-Primary Investigator
Chris Williams
Professor of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering
Iowa State University 515-294-4419
rwilliam@iastate.edu
Program Coordinator Judy Thomas
Program Coordinator
Institute for Transportation, Iowa State University 515-294-1866
jathomas@iastate.edu
Financial Manager Tim Morris
Business Manager
Institute for Transportation, Iowa State University 515-294-0727
tmorris@iastate.edu
Program Assistant Jennifer Serra
Program Assistant
Institute for Transportation, Iowa State University 515-294-4401
jserra@iastate.edu
Lead, University of Missouri-Columbia Charles Nemmers
Transportation Infrastructure Center Director
University of Missouri-Columbia 573-882-0071
nemmers@missouri.edu
Lead, University of Missouri-St Louis Ray Mundy
Center for Transportation Studies Director and Barriger Endowed Professor of Transportation and Logistics
University of Missouri-St Louis 314-516-7270
rmundy@umsl.edu
Lead, Creighton University Ravi Nath
Business Intelligence & Analytics Head
Creighton University 402-280-2439
rnath@creighton.edu
Lead, Wichita State University Pingfeng Wang
Assistant Professor
Wichita State University 316-978-5910
pingfeng.wang@wichita.edu
Lead, Harris-Stowe State University Fatemeh Zakery
Business Administration
Harris-Stowe State University 314-340-0064
zakeryf@hssu.edu
Lead, Seward County Community College Janese Thatcher
Dean of Career and Technical Education
Seward County Community College 620-417-1014
janese.thatcher@sccc.edu

PI and Partner Resources


News

GO! Magazine’s July issue covers Seven Great Transportation Feats, 07/07/2017

Engineering students take Great Britain by plane, train, bus or bust!, 06/05/2017

Go! Magazine releases June issue on the topic of transportation careers, 06/01/2017

Go! Magazine releases May issue on the topic of green infrastructure, 04/28/2017


Midwest Transportation Center
Shauna Hallmark, Director
2711 S. Loop Dr, Suite 4700
Ames, IA 50010-8664
Phone 515.294.8103
Fax 515.294.0467
Email MTC
Copyright © 2017, Iowa State University. All rights reserved.