SUDAS Board of Directors Electronic Vote Minutes

October/November 2022

- I. The SUDAS Board of Directors was emailed on October 31, 2022 requesting electronic votes to handle more items to be included in the 2023 Editions of the SUDAS Manuals. Links to the agenda with attachments and the online voting form were also included in the email. The Board was asked to cast their votes by the close of business on November 4, 2022.
- II. The following items were included on the agenda:
 - A. Minutes of the previous meeting
 - B. Errata and format revisions
 - C. Bid item clarifications
 - D. Geotextiles
 - E. Precast structures
 - F. Asphalt pavement thickness deficiency
 - G. PCC mix for sidewalks, driveways, and shared use paths

- H. Dowel bars for PCC patches
- I. Dowel bar diameter
- J. Mast arm vibration clarification
- K. Pavement markings
- L. Pavement marking temp restrictions
- M. Traffic signs and posts
- N. Seeding updates
- O. Turf reinforcement mats

III. All of the items were approved by the following:

Board Members:

Aaron Lincoln, City of Sergeant Bluff Ben Loots, Humboldt County Brian Schadt, City of Davenport Daniel Harness, Iowa DOT David Carney, City of Sioux City David Carroll, Warren County David Vermillion, City of Council Bluffs Donna Matulac, Iowa DOT Eric Johnsen, Iowa DOT Jamie Knutson, City of Waterloo Jeff Krist, City of Council Bluffs Jenifer Bates, Iowa DOT John Gade, Fox Engineering John Joiner, City of Ames Ken DeKeyser, City of Cedar Rapids Larry Stevens, HR Green, Inc.

Lee Tippe, City of Cedar Rapids
Mark Mueller, City of Ankeny
Mark Rahm, City of Mason City
Matt Cox, City of Council Bluffs
Matt Ferrier, Bolton & Menk
Michelle Sweeney, AECOM
Pam Cooksey, City of Des Moines
Paul Geilenfeldt, Marshall County
Randy Krauel, City of Carroll
Ron Knoche, City of Iowa City
Ryne Thornburg, Van Buren County
Sarah Okerlund, Iowa DOT
Scott Larson, City of Coralville
Steve Hausner, French-Reneker Assoc.
Tom Vlach, City of Des Moines