InTrans / May 09, 2019

InTrans director to earn award from Iowa Regents

Shauna Hallmark (Christopher Gannon/Iowa State University)

Institute for Transportation (InTrans) Director Shauna Hallmark will be one of five faculty members at Iowa State to receive the Regents Award for Faculty Excellence.

The Regents Award for Faculty Excellence is presented by the Iowa Board of Regents to recognize tenured faculty members who are outstanding university citizens and have rendered significant service to Iowa State or the state of Iowa.

Hallmark, who is also a professor of civil, construction, and environmental engineering, will be among 50 Iowa State faculty and staff who will be honored at the university’s annual awards ceremony on Sept. 23.

The full list of the award winners is available here.