InTrans / Jul 31, 2020

InTrans director receives Faculty Mentor Award

Shauna Hallmark (Christopher Gannon/Iowa State University)

Institute for Transportation (InTrans) Director Shauna Hallmark is among the 2020 recipients of the Exemplary Faculty Mentor Award.

The Exemplary Faculty Mentor Award recognizes Iowa State University faculty mentors who go above and beyond the formal expectations of the university’s mentoring program. Winners are nominated by their “mentees” for the positive impact they have made in their lives and careers.

Hallmark, who is also a professor in the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering (CCEE), is one of 21 faculty members to receive the award in 2020.

The full list of the recipients is available here, and additional information from the CCEE is here.