InTrans / Jan 28, 2015

Students receive best paper award at TRB

A team of students led by Peter Savolainen, safety engineer at InTrans and associate professor of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering (CCEE) at Iowa State University, recently received a best paper award through the 2015 Transportation Research Board (TRB) Data Contest. The award was presented at the 2015 TRB Annual Meeting, held Jan. 11–15 in Washington, D.C.

The Iowa State team comprised seven transportation engineering graduate students: Timothy Barrette, Georges Bou-Saab, Amrita Goswamy, Raha Hamzeie, Emira Rista, Brendan Russo, and Bo Wang.

See the full story.